Motorbooks Authors Win International Automotive Media Awards

July 29, 2011
Authors of three Motorbooks titles were big winners at the 2010 International Automotive Media Awards.

Author Stuart Codling and photographer James Mann won the competition's top prize with the Best of Books Award for Art of the Formula 1 Race Car. The title also won the Gold Award in the History, Motorsports division.

Drew Hardin and the Editors of Hot Rod Magazine were Gold winners in the History, General division with Hot Rod Magazine: All the Covers.

Andrew Giangola won the Bronze Award in the Motorsports, General category with his book The Weekend Starts on Wednesday: True Stories of Remarkable NASCAR Fans.

The International Automotive Media Awards are presented annually to the best in the world of automotive journalism and media. They are sponsored by the International Society for Vehicle Preservation.

Motorbooks, an imprint of Quayside Publishing Group, is the world's leading publisher of automotive, motorcycle and motorsports books for enthusiasts. For 45 years, Motorbooks has published award-winning books by the world's most talented motoring authors and photographers.