Folk Art Fusion: Americana

Folk Art Fusion: Americana by Joy Laforme

Learn to draw and paint charming American folk art with a colorful, modern twist

Author:
Format: Paperback / softback, 128 Pages
ISBN: 9781633224636
Publisher: Walter Foster
Buy from an Online Retailer
US:
               
UK:
            
AU:
   
$21.95 / £12.99
Fans of Charles Wysocki, Mary Engelbreit, Grandma Moses, and folk art in general will fall in love with Folk Art Fusion: Americana.

Featuring projects that instruct artists of all skill levels how to draw and paint subjects including quaint homes, pretty patterns, colorful gardens, picturesque farms, beautiful birds, and textured florals, this book features American-themed folk art infused with a modern twist.
 
Beginning with an overview of what folk art is, followed by introductory topics like color, tools and materials, and drawing and painting techniques, Folk Art Fusion: Americana also includes 16 simple, step-by-step projects done in approachable and popular mediums. Rounding out the book is a gallery of folk-art pieces sure to inspire lovers of all things Americana.  
 
Simultaneously fresh and nostalgic, Folk Art Fusion: Americana draws on America’s rich artistic tradition and heritage and provides a fun, accessible take on creating beloved scenes from the heartland.  
Format: Paperback / softback, 128 Pages
ISBN: 9781633224636
Size: 8.75 in x 11.67 in / 222.25 mm x 296.42 mm
Published: