Motorbooks wins at 2010 International Automotive Media Awards

June 28, 2010

Motorbooks congratulates authors Tom Cotter, Preston Lerner, Tom Madigan, Martyn L. Schorr and Matt Stone! These talented authors were recent recipients of a 2010 International Automotive Media Award presented on June 21 in Tucson, Arizona. The International Automotive Media Awards are presented annually to the best in the world of automotive journalism and media.

Category: History & Sports

Award: GOLD

Book: Snake vs. Mongoose: How a Rivalry Changed Drag Racing Forever

Author: Tom Madigan

Category: Biography

Award: GOLD

Book: Winning: The Racing Life of Paul Newman

Authors: Matt Stone and Preston Lerner

Category: History: Single Marque or Manufacturer


Book: Motion Performance: Tales of a Muscle Car Builder

Author: Martyn L. Schorr

Category: Biography


Book: Dean Jeffries: 50 Fabulous Years in Hot Rods, Racing & Film

Author: Tom Cotter