Frances Lincoln

Frances Lincoln has been publishing on gardens, heritage, lifestyle and the outdoors since 1977. We also publish stationery in association with a range of UK cultural institutions. Frances Lincoln has been part of Quarto since 2011.

Contact details

Contact Info

Frances Lincoln
74-77 White Lion Street
London N1 9PF
UK

Tel: +44 (0) 20 7284 9300
 
Sales:
   salesuk@quarto.com
Publicity Enquiries:
   marketinguk@quarto.com
Publishing:
Andrew Dunn, Publisher
   andrew.dunn@quarto.com
Helen Griffin, Gardening
   helen.griffin@quarto.com
Anna Watson, Lifestyle and Popular Culture
    anna.watson@quarto.com
Nicki Davis, Design and Creativity
   nicki.davis@quarto.com
Foreign Rights:
If you are interested in publishing our titles in Europe, please contact:
    Karine Marko
    Group Rights Director
    karine.marko@quarto.com 
If you are interested in publishing our titles anywhere else in the world, please contact:
     Kate Essam
     Senior Manager, Quarto Foreign Rights Operations
     kate.essam@quarto.com



Become a Frances Lincoln Author
Frances Lincoln is a publisher of non-fiction books, predominantly illustrated, on a range of subjects which include the following: gardens and gardening; food and drink; art, architecture and design; travel and the outdoors.

See our submission guidelines. Please note that we do not accept any proposals for novels or poetry. If your proposal is suitable for our list, we would be happy to see it. Please bear in mind that we receive a large number of unsolicited manuscripts, so our response times may vary and we ask for your patience. Please do not send your only copy of a manuscript or any original artwork. While we do endeavour to take good care of all submissions we cannot take responsibility for their safe-keeping.


A Selection of Our Books

Secret Gardens of the Cotswolds



Modernist Estates



The Flexible Vegetarian



The Cut Flower Patch



Frida Kahlo at Home

Good Things to Drink
The Irish Garden




House of Plants

London in Fragments

Great Houses of London
New Small Garden



Unseen London

The New English Garden


Old House Book

Scented Plants



Craft Brew

Spirit of Place

Britain's Greatest Cycling Climbs



London Guide

RHS Diaries

Going Wild

Wainwrights Walking Guides